Operations Committee

Operations Committee Membership:


The Operations Committee is comprised of the NIF Director of Operations (Prof Graham Galloway) & the nominated Directors of each node:

  • UQ Node: Prof Ian Brereton
  • USYD Node: Prof Steven Meikle
  • ANSTO Node: Dr John Bennett
  • UNSW Node: Prof Caroline Rae & Prof Gary Housley
  • WSU Node: Prof William S. Price
  • FNI Node: Prof Graeme Jackson
  • UMelb Node: Prof Roger Ordidge
  • Monash Node: Prof Gary Egan (NIF Deputy Director of Operations)
  • Swinburne Node: Prof Susan Rossell
  • LARIF Node: Dr Tim Kuchel
  • UWA Node: Prof Matt Kilburn

Operations Committee Charter:


The Operations Committee oversees the quantity and quality of scientific research work undertaken at the various nodes. The Committee meets monthly via teleconference and annually for a formal meeting. The Director and Operations Committee are responsible for the overall operation and formal reporting of the NIF.